Government owned Guest houses at Andaman Islands

APWD Guest Houses

Andaman Public Works Department maintained Guest Houses :
01. South Point Circuit House, Port Blair
02. New Circuit House Haddo, Port Blair
03. Corbyn's Cove Circuit House, Port Blair
04. Guest Houses at Mayabunder
05. Guest Houses at Betapur
06. Guest Houses at Rangat
07. Guest Houses at Diglipur
08. Guest Houses at Baratang
09. Guest Houses at Car Nicobar
10. Guest Houses at Campbell Bay
11. Guest Houses at Kamorta.
Note : Guest Houses at Katchal Island is now non- existent, it was destroyed by Tsunami (December 2004)

Forest Guest Houses

Guest Houses maintained by Forest Department :
1. Guest Houses at Wandoor
2. Guest Houses at Chidyatapu
3. Guest Houses at Mount Harriet
4. Guest Houses at Bakultala (Middle Andaman)
5. Guest Houses at Baratang
6. Guest Houses at Long Island
7. Guest Houses at Havelock.
Chiriyatapu Forest dept. Govt. guest house

Reservation contact
Chief Wildlife Warden, Van Sadan,
Haddo, Port Blair.
Phone No: +91- 3192-2233549

IP&T Guest Houses

Guest Houses /Resorts maintained by Department of Tourism:
1. Andaman Teal House , Delanipur, Port Blair
2. Hornbill Nest Resort, Carbyn's Cove, Port Blair
3. Dolphin Resort , Havelock Island
4. Hawabill Nest , Neil island
5. Hawksbill Nest , Cutbert Bay, Rangat
6. Turtle Resort Kalipur, Diglipur

Reservation contact: Reception No: +91 3192-2232694 Fax: +91 3192-2232747


(a) All Circuit Houses / Guest Houses located at Main Islands except
South Point Circuit House and Transit Accommodation, near Police Lines,
Port Blair.

  Tariff for Non AC Rooms(perday) Tariff for AC Rooms (per day)
Govt. officials on Duty 100 200
Govt. officials on Private Visit 300 750
Others 300 1000

(b) South Point Circuit House and Transit Accommodation, Port Blair.

  Tariff for AC Rooms/Suite (per day)
Govt. officials on Duty 400
Govt. officials on Private Visit 1500
Others 2000


Govt. Officials - Central /State /Union Territory employees; chairman and members of tribunals and members of judiciary /commissions; MPs/MLAs/ Adhyaksh/Adhyaksha and member of Zilla Parishad / Chairman and Vice Chairman of Port Blair Municipal Council / Pramukhs of Panchayat Samities; their family members